Judging the Stanford Dolman prize

The names of the judges who will help Sara Wheeler to choose the Stanford Dolman Travel Book of the Year (see previous post) have been announced. They are:

Benedict Allen, writer, explorer and adventurer; Helena Attlee, writer, academic and gardens expert (whose The Land Where Lemons Grow was shortlisted for the Dolman prize in 2015); Nic Bottomley, co-founder and owner of Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights, in Bath, twice named Independent Bookshop of the Year; Matthew Fort, food writer and critic; Jason Goodwin, historian and author; Katie Hickman, novelist, travel writer and historian; Jeremy Seal, writer, broadcaster and expert on Turkey (whose Meander: East to West Along a Turkish River, was shortlisted for the prize in 2013); Amy Sohanpaul, editor of Traveller magazine and guidebook writer; and Rukhsana Yasmin, freelance editor and a BooksellerRising Star” in 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *