Ondaatje Prize short list

The short list for the Royal Society of Literature’s Ondaatje Prize, an award of £10,000 for a work that best evokes “the spirit of a place”, was released this morning. The six books on it are:
Falling Animals by Sheila Armstrong (Bloomsbury)
Enter Ghost by Isabella Hammad (Vintage)
A Flat Place by Noreen Masud (Penguin Random House)
Cuddy by Benjamin Myers (Bloomsbury)
No Man’s Land by David Nash (Dedalus)
Fassbinder: Thousands of Mirrors by Ian Penman (Fitzcarraldo Editions).

For links offering a little more on each book, see my earlier post on the long list. The winner will be announced on May 14.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *