Wainwright Prize winners

The winners were announced last night in the three categories for the Wainwright Prize for writing on nature and conservation. They are Amy-Jane Beer, for The Flow: Rivers, Waters and Wildness (nature writing); Guy Shrubsole, for The Lost Rainforests of Britain (conservation); and Kiran Millwood Hargrave and the illustrator Tom de Freston, for Leila and the Blue Fox (writing for children).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *