Wainwright winners; Boardman Tasker short list

The winners of the three categories in the Wainwright Prize were announced on Wednesday: James Aldred for Goshawk Summer (nature writing); Dan Saladino for Eating to Extinction (writing on conservation); and Rob and Tom Sears for The Biggest Footprint (children’s writing on nature and conservation).

The short list was announced yesterday for the Boardman Tasker Award for Mountain Literature.  The six titles on it are: Climbing the Walls by Kieran Cunningham (Simon & Schuster); Time on Rock by Anna Fleming (Canongate); High Risk by Brian Hall (Sandstone Press); Through Dangerous Doors by Robert Charles Lee (WiDo Publishing); A Line Above the Sky by Helen Mort (Ebury Press); and The Mountain Path by Paul Pritchard (Vertebrate Publishing). The winner will be announced  at the Kendal Mountain Festival, in Cumbria, on November 18.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *